Alabama Shakes Frontwoman Brittany Howard Drops Surprise Album as Thunderbitch

Surprise, it’s Thunderbitch!

Brittany Howard, the frontwoman behind the Alabama Shakes has just dropped a brand new Self-Titled album from a never-been-heard before band Thunderbitch out of nowhere. Even in the midst of a massive tour promoting Sound & Color, As Pitchfork reports, Howard had time to get together with members of Clear Plastic Masks and Fly Golden Eagle to write an record and albums worth of new material.

It’s the comes from the same bluesy-inspired southern rock vein of Alabama Shakes, with a little added grit. You can listen to the entire LP on the Thunderbitch website, and check out the trailer for the project in the player above.


Thunderbitch Tracklist:
01 Leather Jacket
02 I Don’t Care
03 I Just Wanna Rock’n’Roll
04 Eastside Party
05 Closer
06 Wild Child
07 Very Best Friend
08 My Baby Is My Guitar
09 Let Me Do What I Do Best
10 Heavenly Feeling