Listen: Albert Hammond Jr. Premieres “Born Slippy”

The Strokes' guitarist will drop his latest solo album this summer

The Strokes’ guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. will be really busy this summer – he’s on the bill for many a music festival with his band, but for many he’s also a solo performer. During that time, he will also drop his third solo album, Momentary Masters (July 31, to be exact).

The first single, “Born Slippy,” is a poppy track with psychedelic guitar tracks. Check it out below:

And check out the track listing for Momentary Masters.
1: “Born Slippy”
2: “Power Hungry”
3: “Caught By My Shadow”
4: “Coming To Getcha”
5: “Losing Touch”
6: “Don’t Think Twice”
7: “Razors Edge”
8: “Touche”
9: “Drunched In Crumbs”
10: “Side Boob”