HomeMusicAlexisonfire share new single 'Sweet Dreams Of Otherness,' announce first album in...

Alexisonfire share new single ‘Sweet Dreams Of Otherness,’ announce first album in 13 years

Alexisonfire have shared their new single, “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness.” The explosive tune marks the band’s return with the announcement of their first studio album in 13 years, Otherness, out June 24th via Dine Alone Records.

The new tune balances quintessential Alexisonfire sounds alongside newfound textures. That delicate balance of “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness” quickly became a roadmap for the entirety of the album. The track is a heavy, yet bluesy rock anthom with a bit of a psychedelic tinge.

“This song was largely Dallas’ brain child but over the course of writing this record it became more of a mission statement for the band,” Alexisonfire’s George Pettit says. “It’s kind of about performance and embracing a new found confidence in a state of peculiarity.”

Listen to “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness” below.

The 10-track album was produced by Alexisonfire and mixed by Jonah Falco (Fucked Up, Career Suicide).

“A continuous thread through the fabric of Alexisonfire is the state of otherness,” the album’s mission statement explains. “We attract the type of individuals that have all felt the sensation of being strange or unique. Perceived or otherwise, otherness has followed us through childhood, adolescence, and into our adult lives. It drives our tastes and proclivities. It bonds us with ourselves and others. And make no mistake, even at our most domestic and mundane moments, we are true outliers.”

“Sweet Dreams Of Otherness” really channels the energy of that mission statement.

Pre-order Otherness here or check out the tracklist below.

Otherness Tracklist:

01 – “Committed to the Con”
02 – “Sweet Dreams Of Otherness”
03 – “Sans Soleil”
04 – “Conditional Love”
05 – “Blue Spade”
06 – “Dark Night of the Soul”
07 – “Mistaken Information”
08 – “Survivor’s Guilt”
09 – “Reverse the Curse”
10 – “World Stops Turning”

Alexisonfire have some tour dates scheduled for the coming months. Check those out below.

Alexisonfire Tour Dates:

Lollapalooza Chile – Santiago, Chile – March 18
CWB Hall – Curitiba, Brazil (headline) – March 20
CWB Hall – Curitiba, Brazil (headline) – March 21
Vivo Rio – Rio de Janeiro, Brazil* – March 23
Audio – São Paulo, Brazil* – March 24
Lollapalooza Brasil- São Paulo, Brazil – March 26
Teatro Flores – Buenos Aires, Argentina (headline) – March 27
Welcome to Rockville – Daytona Beach, FL – May 21
So What Music Festival – Dallas, TX – May 29
Slam Dunk Festival – Leeds Temple Newsam – Leeds, UK (headline) – June 3
Slam Dunk Festival – Hatfield Park, Hatfield – UK (headline) – June 4
RBC Bluesfest – Ottawa, ON – July 13
Furnace Fest – Birmingham, AL – September 23-25
Aftershock – Sacramento, CA – October 6
*co-headline w/A Day To Remember

[Read More] Alexisonfire create annual Indigenous music bursary
Listen: Alexisonfire unveil new track ‘Season of the Flood’

Most Popular