HomeMusicAmyl and the Sniffers dance in a graveyard in video for new...

Amyl and the Sniffers dance in a graveyard in video for new single ‘Security’

Australian punk rockers Amyl and the Sniffers are back with a video for their raucous new single “Security.” The track comes from their forthcoming album, Comfort to Me, out September 10th via ATO.

“Security” is sure to get you ready to jump around in your living room. With driven drums and gritty guitars, this anthemic tune is a must-listen. Singer Amy Taylor’s gritty vocals are at the forefront, singing, “Security won’t you let me in your club?/ I’m not looking for trouble, I’m looking for love.”

The John Angus Stewart-directed video follows Taylor as she dances through a graveyard at dawn. The captivating clip sees Taylor making fun-loving movements, thrashing around as she sings along to the tune.

Watch the video for “Security” below.

“Having to deal with a lot of authority during 2020 and realizing my lack of power made me feel both more self-destructive and more self disciplined, more nihilistic and more depressed and more resentful, which ultimately fuelled me with a kind of relentless motivation,” Taylor explains. “I became a temporary monster. I partied more, but I also exercised heaps, read books and ate veggies. I was like an egg going into boiling water when this started, gooey and weak but with a hard surface. I came out even harder. I’m still soft on the inside, but in a different way.”

About Comfort To Me

“Security” follows the recently released “Guided by Angels.” “Guided by Angels” is an explosive track from the Australian rockers. The gritty tune revolves around a driven beat and wailing vocals that will make you want to thrash around. The accompanying carefree, John Angus Stewart-directed video sees frontwoman Amy Taylor singing along to the tune from the backseat of a car.

Comfort To Me marks the follow-up to the band’s 2019 self-titled album. The band wrote the album during the pandemic. During that time, they were quarantining in the same house together. This allowed them to refine the songs even further than they normally would. Thus, they created a raucous collection of anthemic tunes.

Revisit the tracklist for Comfort To Me below.

Comfort To Me Tracklist:

01 – “Guided by Angels”
02 – “Freaks to the Front”
03 – “Choices”
04 – “Security”
05 – “Hertz”
06 – “No More Tears”
07 – “Maggot”
08 – “Capital”
09 – “Don’t Fence Me In”
10 – “Knifey”
11 – “Don’t Need A Cunt (Like You To Love Me)”
12 – “Laughing”
13 – “Snakes”
Lead photo courtesy of Jamie Wdziekonski.

Most Popular