HomeMusicAngel Olsen returns with video for new single 'All The Good Times,'...

Angel Olsen returns with video for new single ‘All The Good Times,’ announces new album ‘Big Time’

Angel Olsen has returned with a video for her new single, “All The Good Times.” The track comes alongside the announcement of her new album, Big Time, out June 3rd via Jagjaguwar.

“All The Good Times” sees Olsen leaning into a country twang, with plucked guitar lines and driven percussion. Throughout the track, Olsen offers up some droning country vocals, delivering lines like, “I’ll be long gone/ Thanks for the songs/ Guess it’s time to wake up from this trip we’ve been on.” Directed by Kimberly Stuckwisch, the accompanying video stars Olsen alongside her partner.

“Angel’s story is a gift,” Stuckwisch explains. “It allowed me to visually explore the universal themes of love, loss, and most importantly what holds us back from realizing our true selves.

Watch the video for “All The Good Times” below.

Mixed with co-producer Jonathan Wilson, the forthcoming record was written as Olsen was coming out as queer.

“Some experiences just make you feel as though you’re 5 years old, no matter how wise or adult you think you are,” Olsen explains of coming out to her parents. “Finally, at the ripe age of 34, I was free to be me.”

Her father passed away just a few days later, and Olsen ended up introducing her partner to her family for the first time at his funeral. Just two weeks later, her mother ended up in the ER and soon passed away. A few weeks after the second funeral, Olsen headed to the studio to make Big Time.

Check out the tracklist for Big Time below or pre-order the record here.

Big Time Tracklist:

01 – “All the Good Times”
02 – “Big Time”
03 – “Dream Thing”
04 – “Ghost On”
05 – “All the Flowers”
06 – “Right Now”
07 – “This Is How It Works”
08 – “Go Home”
09 – “Through the Fires”
10 – “Chasing the Sun”

[Read More] Angel Olsen shares cover of Karen Dalton’s ‘Something On Your Mind’
Angel Olsen delivers stripped-back performance of four ‘Whole New Mess’ tracks for Adult Swim festival

Most Popular