HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesAnimal Collective Announce New Audiovisual Album, Share Single 'Hair Cutter'

Animal Collective Announce New Audiovisual Album, Share Single ‘Hair Cutter’

The next record from Animal Collective (Avey Tare, Deakin and Geologist) is set to arrive on August 17. Tangerine Reef is an audiovisual collaboration with Coral Morphologic, to commemorate the 2018 International Year of the Reef.

Tare and Co. rolled out a video for the single “Hair Cutter,” which is currently available exclusively via Apple Music. The video was directed by John McSwain and Coral Morphologic. Check out short trailer for Tangerine Reef below.

Tangerine Reef is a visual tone poem consisting of time-lapse and slow pans across surreal aquascapes of naturally fluorescent coral and cameos by alien-like reef creatures (note: no CGI or artificial enhancement was used in this film),” reads an official release. “Tangerine Reef is the sight and sound of a literal underwater collective of animals.”

Tangerine Reef Tracklist
1. Hair Cutter
2. Buffalo Tomato
3. Inspector Gadget
4. Buxom
5. Coral Understanding
6. Airpipe (To A New Transition)
7. Jake And Me
8. Coral By Numbers
9. Hip Sponge
10. Coral Realization
11. Lundsten Coral
12. Palythoa
13. Best Of Times (Worst Of All)

Most Popular