HomeMusicAnimal Collective share trippy video for sunny, psychedelic single 'Strung With Everything'

Animal Collective share trippy video for sunny, psychedelic single ‘Strung With Everything’

Animal Collective have shared a trippy video for their new single “Strung With Everything.”

The track comes from their highly anticipated forthcoming album, Time Skiffs, out February 4th. “Strung With Everything” is a sunny, bouncy, psychedelic anthem. With big harmonies, the nearly seven-minute-track is about two people getting together to watch the world fall apart. The accompanying video is a trippy animated clip from Avey Tare’s sister, Abby Portner.

“Recently for Animal Collective’s live shows, I have been designing and animating all of the video content out of cut paper,” Portner explains. “I have been editing together symbols and coloured static silhouettes that match the music’s feeling and rhythm. The videos are like pictographs that tell a story organically and simply. For the ‘Strung with Everything’ video, we wanted to continue with this process to match the style of the band’s live shows in a music video.”

Watch the video for “Strung With Everything” below.

Time Skiffs marks the follow-up to 2016’s Painting With, making it their first album in over five years. It’s set to feature nine new tunes from Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, and Panda Bear, mixed by Marta Salogni.

In addition to “Strung With Everything,” Time Skiffs features previously released singles “Walker” and “Prester John.”

The album “feels like listening in on a conversation among four old friends, just as it felt during their inchoate early days or their Strawberry Jam heyday,” according to a release. “These nine songs are love letters, distress signals, en plein air observations, and relaxation hymns, the collected transmissions of four people who have grown into relationships and parenthood and adult worry.”

Check out the tracklist for Time Skiffs below or pre-order it here.

Time Skiffs Tracklist:

01 – “Dragon Slayer”
02 – “Car Keys”
03 – “Prester John”
04 – “Strung with Everything”
05 – “Walker”
06 – “Cherokee”
07 – “Passer-by”
08 – “We Go Back”
09 – “Royal and Desire”

[Read More] Kikagaku Moyo’s video for their new single ‘Gomugomu’ is ‘rebirth, from death to life’

Most Popular