HomeNew ReleasesAlbum StreamsArkells return with resilient new album 'Blink Once'

Arkells return with resilient new album ‘Blink Once’

Arkells are back with their new album, Blink Once, via Universal Music Canada.

Blink Once is about resilience,” frontman Max Kerman explains. “It’s about grieving with loss and fall outs and finding your way back. The making of the album began before the pandemic, but the material seems to hit harder after everything we’ve been through over the past 18 months. These songs are about finding comfort in your family, community and music.”

The new record features a whole slew of previously released singles like “Swing Swing Swing,” “One Thing I Know,” “All Roads,” and their K.Flay collaboration “You Can Get It.” The album sees Arkells cementing their sound, while continuing to push it to new heights. The project was recorded in LA and completed in Toronto.

Stream Blink Once and check out the album’s tracklist below.


Blink Once Tracklist:

01 – “Liberation”
02 – “You Can Get It (feat. K.Flay)”
03 – “All Roads”
04 – “Strong”
05 – “One Thing I Know”
06 – “Truce”
07 – “Nobody Gets Me Like You Do”
08 – “Swing Swing Swing”
09 – “No Regrets”
10 – “Years In The Making”
11 – “Arm In Arm”

“Now more than ever, it seems our lives can change in the blink of an eye,” Kerman explains. “We began working on this album before the world changed and this title felt right given where we’ve collectively landed. Everyday you wake up and you think you know a lot of stuff, then it turns out – you don’t.”

Lead photo courtesy of Nathan Nash, Art by Doras.

Most Popular