HomeMusicAtlanta psych-pop outfit Improvement Movement share new single 'It's a Situation'

Atlanta psych-pop outfit Improvement Movement share new single ‘It’s a Situation’

Atlanta outfit Improvement Movement have shared their new single, “It’s a Situation.”

The track comes from their forthcoming debut album, Don’t Delay, Join Today!, out July 29th via Acrophase Records. “It’s a Situation” is a kaleidoscopic psych-pop preview of the record. On the track, Improvement Movement deliver layers and layers of perfectly frantic instrumentals and vocals.

The accompanying video comes packed with retro, VHS-style shots of someone moving carefully to the tune beneath 90s-influenced graphics. With colourful clips and equally kaleidoscopic animation, the entrancing clip is sure to grab your attention.

Listen to “It’s a Situation” below.

Don’t Delay, Join Today! was influenced by acts like Drugdealer, Altin Gün, and Unknown Mortal Orchestra.

Improvement Movement are made up of a rotating cast of Atlanta musicians, featuring Tony Aparo, Zach Pyles, and Marshall Ruffin. On Don’t Delay, Join Today! the band teamed up with artists and producers like Beirut’s Kelly Pratt and Jason Kingsland.

“For the founding members of the project, at times the music is as important as the world they are attempting to build,” a press release explains. “This world is shrouded in mystery and to understand it, it takes a little bit of digging to figure out what is real and what is not. The surreality of the delivery shines through in the band’s faulty web presence with poorly written articles denouncing them as a dangerous cult or in their digital billboards that pop up periodically around Atlanta with mysterious messages about the Improvement Movement.”

Check out the tracklist for Don’t Delay, Join Today! below or pre-save it here.

Don’t Delay, Join Today! Tracklist:

01 – “Strange Secrets Worth Knowing”
02 – “Scavenger”
03 – “11:00”
04 – “Will You Be Well”
05 – “The Pitch”
06 – “Pain is Perfect”
07 – “I Suppose”
08 – “Gameshow”
09 – “Kinda Paradise”
10 – “Joel’s Warning”
11 – “How Long”
12 – “It’s a Situation”
13 – “Pound Puppies”

[Read More] Indie88 Premiere: Psych pop outfit Paloma return with infectious new single ‘Lips’

Most Popular