HomeMusicAurora shares new single 'Giving In To The Love,' announces forthcoming album...

Aurora shares new single ‘Giving In To The Love,’ announces forthcoming album ‘The Gods We Can Touch’

Norwegian artist Aurora has announced her forthcoming album, The Gods We Can Touch, which is out on January 21st, 2022 via Decca. As part of the announcement, she’s shared a new single, “Giving In To The Love.”

The forthcoming album marks the follow-up to 2019’s A Different Kind of Human (Step 2). The new Aurora album is inspired by the Greek gods and the gods of the ancient world. Today’s preview, “Giving In To The Love,” is all about Prometheus.

“I was thinking about Prometheus, and how he stole the fire to sculpt us – the humans,” Aurora explains. “I feel like we sometimes forget that we are living creatures, capable of so many beautiful things. And the human’s current obsession with beauty makes us forget and devalue the fire that rests within us. Our inner self, and most important part.”

Listen to “Giving In To The Love” below.

“The spiritual door between the human and the gods is a very complicated thing,” Aurora adds of The Gods We Can Touch. “In the right hands faith can become the most beautiful thing. Nurturing and warm. And in the wrong hands it can become a beacon of war and death.”

“One thing that has always bothered me is the idea that we’re born unworthy having to deem ourselves worthy by suppressing the forces within us that make us human. Not perfect, not flawless, just human. Could we find this Divine power in ourselves, while still being attached and seduced to the wonders of the world. The flesh, the fruit and the wine. I think that is what intrigues me most about the Greek gods. The gods of the Ancient world. Perfectly imperfect. Almost within our reach. Like gods we can touch.”

Check out the tracklist for The Gods We Can Touch below.

The Gods We Can Touch Tracklist:

01 – “The Forbidden Fruits Of Eden”
02 – “Everything Matters”
03 – “Giving In To The Love”
04 – “Cure For Me”
05 – “You Keep Me Crawling”
06 – “Exist For Love”
07 – “Heathens”
08 – “The Innocent”
09 – “Exhale Inhale”
10 – “A Temporary High”
11 – “A Dangerous Thing”
12 – “Artemis”
13 – “Blood In The Wine”
14 – “This Could Be A Dream”
15 – “A Little Place Called The Moon”

[Read More] Listen: AURORA shares danceable new single ‘Cure For Me’
Watch: AURORA shares lyric video for new single ‘The Secret Garden’
Aurora’s new single ‘The Woman I Am’ is an ‘ode to feminine divinity’
Aurora shares uplifting new single ‘The Devil Is Human’
Aurora wants to ‘give something to the people who had lost their love’ on new single ‘A Potion For Love’

Lead photo courtesy of the artist.

Most Popular