The Avulsions Announce Debut Album, Share First Single

'Expanding Program' arrives March 16, 2018 via Flemish Eye

Saskatoon-based gothic post-punk trio The Avulsions have announced their debut album, Expanding Program, will arrive on March 16, 2018 via Flemish Eye. The band have shared the first single, “The End.”

Check out “The End” below.

More on The Avulsion’s forthcoming debut effort below, via official release:

In the past three years, The Avulsions have emerged from Saskatoon as one of the most captivating new bands in Western Canada. Originally formed by Samantha Renner, Joanna Graves, and Brianna Whitmore, the trio expanded to a quartet with the addition of Josh Rohs for their highly anticipated debut album. Painstakingly completed in Rohs’ synth-filled home studio over 12 months and mastered by Montreal’s Harris Newman (Wolf Parade, Ought, Godspeed You! Black Emperor), The Avulsions’ Expanding Program launches their gothic post-punk into a sci-fi dystopian future that may not be far off.

Image via Sebastian Buzzalino