HomeMusicBad Bad Hats transport us back in time on new single ‘Walkman’

Bad Bad Hats transport us back in time on new single ‘Walkman’

You may know Minneapolis-based trio Bad Bad Hats from touring with Hippo Campus, Third Eye Blind or The Front Bottoms, but today they are back with a brand new single “Walkman”.

The laidback but thoughtfully constructed song is set to appear as the opener of their new album of the same name.

Last month Bad Bad Hats announced the album and shared the first single “Detroit Basketball” alongside a music video. The new LP will be the group’s third album following their charming debut in 2015, Psychic Reader and their 2018 sophomore record Lightning Round.

Listen to “Walkman” and “Detroit Basketball” below.

Discussing the new single, singer and guitarist Kerry Alexander revealed:
“I love music’s special power to transport us to certain places and times in our lives. “Walkman” is inspired by that. It’s about having a feeling so strong for someone that whenever you’re falling in love, it brings you back to being with that person. This song was just a voice memo when we went into the studio and the direction it took was a pleasant surprise. It ended up being one of our favorite songs on the album.”

Walkman is set for release on September 17 via Don Giovanni Records.

Walkman Tracklist:

01 – “Walkman”

02 – “Detroit Basketball”

03 – “Always On Time”

04 – “Gloria Love”

05 – “Priority”

06 – “Quarter Past”

07 – “Milky Way”

08 – “Only Static”

09 – “Awkward Phase”

10 – “Year Of The Crab”

Lead photo courtesy of Zoe Prinds-Flash.

Most Popular