HomeMusicBad Waitress share new 'Alice In Wonderland'-inspired video for 'Rabbit Hole'

Bad Waitress share new ‘Alice In Wonderland’-inspired video for ‘Rabbit Hole’

Toronto punk outfit Bad Waitress have shared a colourful video for their new track, “Rabbit Hole.”

The fantastical new single follows the previously released “Strawberry Milkshake” and “Delusions of Grandeur.” All three tracks are set to feature on their forthcoming album, No Taste, out September 3rd via Royal Mountain Records. “Rabbit Hole” is a gritty punk rock anthem with wailing guitars at the forefront. The accompanying video channels an Alice In Wonderland energy, but with a darker twist.

“‘Rabbit Hole’ plunges you headfirst into an airless spiral,” Bad Waitress explain. “You’re unreachable, growing comfortable in the bleak nest you’ve found yourself in, knowing those you love will tire of trying to dig you out. The song begins with rising tension that, with a rough shove, gives way to a deep sludgy conclusion. Dissonant guitars and jarring vocals bring you to that dark place and swallow you whole.”

Watch the video for “Rabbit Hole” below.

No Taste is set to see Bad Waitress finding strength in mood swings, exploring a whole slew of themes and genres in just 10 tracks. “It’s good to listen to when you’re walking alone at night,” Nicole explains. “I get really anxious, but I feel powerful when I listen to this album, like I’m fucking untouchable. It’s basically a self-defense album.”

Check out the tracklist for No Taste below.

No Taste Tracklist:

01 – “Rabbit Hole”
02 – “Yeah Yeah Yeah”
03 – “Lacerate”
04 – “Strawberry Milkshake”
05 – “Manners”
06 – “Delusions Of Grandeur”
07 – “Standards”
08 – “Live In Reverse”
09 – “12 Years Old”
10 – “Restless Body”

Most Popular