HomeMusicBADBADNOTGOOD share fuzzy new single 'Sending Signals'

BADBADNOTGOOD share fuzzy new single ‘Sending Signals’

Toronto jazz fusion outfit BADBADNOTGOOD have shared a fuzzy new single called “Sending Signals.”

The new track serves as the follow-up to their epic album opener, Signal From The Noise. Both songs are set to appear on their first album in five years, Talk Memory, out October 9th via XL Recordings.

Alongside the fuzzed out, gritty experimental anthem, BADBADNOTGOOD dropped a video of them performing along to the tune.

Watch the video for “Sending Signals” below.

The forthcoming album features a whole slew of guest appearances including Arthur Verocai, Karriem Riggins, Terrace Martin, Laraaji, and harpist Brandee Younger. Talk Memory will be a “heartfelt expression of joy,” according to a press release.

“It took a year or two of just living life to get to the place where the creative process was exciting again,” BADBADNOTGOOD explain. “Once we actually went into the studio it was the most concise recording and writing process we’ve ever had. We hope that the improvised studio performances bring the listener closer to our live experience.”

Pre-order Talk Memory here and check out its tracklist below.

Talk Memory Tracklist:

01 – “Signal From the Noise”
02 – “Unfolding (Momentum 73)”
03 – “City of Mirrors”
04 – “Beside April”
05 – “Love Proceeding”
06 – “Open Channels” (on the physical album only)
07 – “Timid, Intimidating”
08 – “Beside April Reprise”
09 – “Talk Meaning”

Most Popular