Band Of Horses ‘Acoustic at the Ryman’ Teaser

Listen to an Acoustic at the Ryman teaser

Band of Horses are set to release the follow up to 2012’s Mirage Rock, Acoustic at the Ryman, next week. In the meantime, you can check out “Detlef Schrempf” recorded at the beloved Ryman Auditorium which appears on the album. The 10-song live set was recorded at the historic Nashville venue over two shows last April.

Bassist Bill Reynolds told Rolling Stone:

“We aimed to capture the same spirit as the many wild, spontaneous and sometimes ragged performances that the historic building has been known to evoke over the years. The result is a completely unrehearsed, unbridled recording from a classic venue that is so dear to our hearts.”

Acoustic at the Ryman comes out on February 11th via Brown Records followed by a short acoustic tour including a stop at the Queen Elizabeth Theatre in Toronto.

1. “Marry Song”
2. “Slow Cruel Hands of Time”
3. “Detlef Schrempf”
4. “Everything’s Gonna Be Undone”
5. “No One’s Gonna Love You”
6. “Factory”
7. “Older”
8. “Wicked Gil”
9. “The Funeral”
10. “Neighbor”