HomeMusicBand of Horses announce new album, share first single 'Crutch'

Band of Horses announce new album, share first single ‘Crutch’

Band of Horses are set to release their first new album in five years with Things Are Great arriving January 21st, 2022 via BMG. Much of the record was written prior to the COVID-19 pandemic, and sees frontman Ben Bridwell handle the bulk of production duties along with contributions from Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle, Dave Fridmann, and Dave Sardy.

The news of a forthcoming album arrives with the release of a new single, titled “Crutch.”

“I think like a lot of my songs, ‘Crutch’ starts with something from my real life,” Bridwell explains in a release. “Obviously ‘Crutch’ means some of the things that I was dependent on. My relationship for one. I think I wanted to say, ‘I’ve got a crush on you,’ and I thought it was funny how relationships also feel like crutches. I feel like everybody has had a time when nothing goes right and you still have to carry on. I think that feeling hits you in this song even if you don’t know what the specifics are.”

Check out the latest single from Band of Horses below.

Things Are Great will be the band’s first full-length studio album since 2016’s Why Are You Ok? During the gap between records both guitarist Tyler Ramsey and bassist Bill Reynolds left Band Of Horses.

[Related: Watch Band Of Horses’ Indie88 Live Session]

Things Are Great Tracklist:
01. Warning Signs
02. Crutch
03. Tragedy of the Commons
04. In the Hard Times
05. In Need of Repair
06. Aftermath
07. Lights
08. Ice Night We’re Having
09. You Are Nice to Me
10. Coalinga



Most Popular