HomeMusicBartees Strange releases vulnerable new single 'Wretched'

Bartees Strange releases vulnerable new single ‘Wretched’

Bartees Strange has released a vulnerable new song, “Wretched.”

The track is the final preview from his upcoming sophomore album, Farm to Table, out this Friday via 4AD. “Wretched” is a pretty powerful, reflective tune, that sees Strange singing of the people that have supported him along his journey. Directed by Michael Parks Randa, the accompanying video sees Strange singing along to the tune with background dancers in a field of abandoned vehicles.

“The song is about people who’ve always stood by me, even when I was wretched,” Strange explains. “When I was trying to be something other than myself – they saw me even through that and held me down. Folks from past lives, and folks who’ll play a big part in my future – I’m grateful for them and the love they’ve poured into me. This song is for and about them.”

Watch the video for “Wretched” below.

Farm To Table serves as the follow-up to Strange’s 2020 debut album, Live Forever.

In addition to “Wretched,” Farm To Table features previously released singles like “Hold The Line” and “Cosigns.”

Check out the tracklist for Farm to Table below.

Farm to Table Tracklist:

01 – “Heavy Heart”
02 – “Mulholland Dr”
03 – “Wretched”
04 – “Cosigns”
05 – “Tours”
06 – “Hold The Line”
07 – “We Were Only Close For Like Two Weeks”
08 – “Escape This Circus”
09 – “Black Gold”
10 – “Hennessy”

Bartees Strange is headed out on tour. Check out the North American dates below.

Bartees Strange North American Tour Dates:

29 July – OMAHA, NE, Maha Festival 2022
7 August – CALGARY, AB, Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
8 August – BONNER, MT, KettleHouse Amphitheater
9 August – OGDEN, UT, Ogden Amphitheater
10 August – DILLON, CO, Dillon Amphitheater
26 August – TORONTO, ON, Budweiser Stage

* w/ Car Seat Headrest

Most Popular