HomeMusicBastille share futuristic video for new single 'No Bad Days,' announce forthcoming...

Bastille share futuristic video for new single ‘No Bad Days,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Give Me The Future’

Bastille have shared a video for their new single “No Bad Days.” The track comes as part of the announcement of their forthcoming album, Give Me The Future, out February 4th.

The forthcoming record marks the follow-up to 2019’s Doom Days. Bastille worked on the album during the pandemic when they couldn’t tour. Frontman Dan Smith had already made plans for the record before the pandemic, but the themes are even more prevalent now. “No Bad Days” is the perfect example of this. The ambitious pop tune looks at the future in an almost Black Mirror-style lens.

“Working on these songs in such an apocalyptic period, with everyone stuck at home, glued to screens, fed into the feeling that what is real and what is not has become pretty difficult to discern sometimes,” Smith explains. “We’re in the age of deep fake, fake news and lying world leaders. But online, you can be anyone. What that does to our sense of self and to our relationships is huge and it’s fascinating.”

Watch the video for “No Bad Days” below.

The forthcoming album is a sort of tribute to humanity amidst the age of technology. The thought-provoking record is equal parts dystopia and dancefloor-ready. Bastille are at their most electronic on this upcoming sci-fi album. Each track is set to serve as its own dreamscape, free of space and time.

Give Me The Future will explore tech-heavy themes of “No Bad Days” even further. It also features previously released singles “Thelma + Louise” and “Distorted Light Beam.” On its tracks, Bastille references science fiction film and literature, video games, and VR.

Check out the tracklist for Give Me The Future.

Give Me The Future Tracklist:

01 – “Distorted Light Beam”
02 – “Thelma + Louise”
03 – “No Bad Days”
04 – “Brave New World (Interlude)”
05 – “Back To The Future”
06 – “Plug In…”
07 – “Promises (by Riz Ahmed)”
08 – “Shut Off The Lights”
09 – “Stay Awake?”
10 – “Give Me The Future”
11 – “Club 57”
12 – “Total Dissociation (Interlude)”
13 – “Future Holds (feat. BIM)”

Most Popular