HomeMusicBeabadoobee wrote her new single 'See You Soon' after a solo shroom...

Beabadoobee wrote her new single ‘See You Soon’ after a solo shroom trip

UK alt-pop star Beabadoobee has shared her new song “See You Soon.”

The track comes from her forthcoming album, Beatopia, out July 15th via Dirty Hit. Beabadoobee wrote the new song shortly after a solo shroom trip. Lyrically, it’s all about learning to appreciate what’s around you, atop warm, catchy melodies and bubbly, ’90s-inspired instrumentals.

“I feel like the idea behind ‘See You Soon’ is that it’s meant to make you feel like you’re tripping on shrooms,” Beabadoobee explains. “Or, I feel like the chorus especially, I want it to sound like a breath of fresh air, like, you know, like a realization of some sort.”

Listen to “See You Soon” below.

Beabadoobee goes on to explain that she wrote the track while she was “away a lot and making a lot of mistakes and doing a lot of things to help me figure a lot of stuff out.” She then says, “I feel like I found the importance of doing that really, it was really therapeutic because it made me appreciate everything around me so much more.”

Beatopia marks the follow-up to beabadoobee’s debut album, Fake It Flowers, and her follow-up EP, Our Extended Play.

In addition to “See You Soon,” Beatopia features the previously released gritty, early aughts anthem, “Talk.”

Pre-order Beatopia here or check out the tracklist below.

Beatopia Tracklist:

01 – “Beatopia Cultsong”
02 – “10:36”
03 – “Sunny Day”
04 – “See you Soon”
05 – “Ripples”
06 – “the perfect pair”
07 – “broken cd”
08 – “Talk”
09 – “Lovesong”
10 – “Pictures of Us”
11 – “fairy song”
12 – “Don’t get the deal”
13 – “tinkerbell is overrated (feat. PinkPantheress)”
14 – “You’re here that’s the thing”

Most Popular