Beatles Reimagined

Listen to Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros cover The Beatles classic "I Saw Her Standing There"

In an attempt to introduce The Beatles to a younger audience, music executive Owen Husney and Community Music’s Community Project released Beatles Reimagined today. The album is a collection of Beatles songs performed by indie bands (see tracklist below).

Indie-folk collective Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros appear on the record with their own rendition of “I Saw Her Standing There”. Inspired by the spontaneous vibe of a show the band recently caught in Nashville, their version of the Beatles classic has a breezy Americana twang feel to it.

Listen to Edward Sharpe’s “I Saw Her Standing There” below:

Watch the making-of videos for Adventure Galley and Feverbody’s songs on the album:

Adventure Galley – “Please Please Me”

Feverbody – “Misery”

A portion of the proceeds from the Beatles Reimagined album will go to charities involved in music and youth. Buy the album here.

1. All My Loving – The Well Pennies
2. From Me To You – Mobley
3. Misery – Feverbody
4. I Saw Her Standing There – Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros
5. I Wanna Be Your Man – Night Panther
6. I Feel Fine – Jhameel
7. There’s A Place – Leftover Cuties
8. She Loves You – Badwolf
9. Please Please Me – Adventure Galley
10. And I Love Her – Doom & Gloom
11. There’s A Place – Brett (iTunes Exclusive)
12. I Wanna Be Your Man – Gypsy Death Star (iTunes Exclusive)