Beck’s Star Studded Song Reader

Jack White, fun., Laura Marling, Norah Jones, Sparks and Swamp Dogg to be featured on Beck's new album.

Beck’s Song Reader was originally released nearly two years ago, as sheet music, distributed online. Plenty of musicians have shared their versions of some of the tracks, some of the best versions making it onto the album.

Well, the album is complete and is star studded, featuring big names Jack White, fun., Laura Marling, and even comedian turned singer Jack Black. Beck only makes one appearance on the album on the ballad “Heaven’s Ladder”. The album will make its debut on July 29 via Capitol.

Check out the full list of artists to make an appearance on Song Reader below.

Song Reader tracklist:
1. Moses Sumney – “Title of This Song”
2. fun. – “Please Leave A Light On When You Go”
3. Tweedy – “The Wolf Is On The Hill”
4. Norah Jones – “Just Noise”
5. Lord Huron – “Last Night You Were A Dream”
6. Bob Forrest – “Saint Dude”
7. Jack White – “I’m Down”
8. Beck – “Heaven’s Ladder”
9. Juanes – “Don’t Act Like Your Heart Isn’t Hard”
10. Laura Marling – “Sorry”
11. Jarvis Cocker – “Eyes That Say ’I Love You’”
12. David Johansen – “Rough On Rats”
13. Jason Isbell – “Now That Your Dollar Bills Have Sprouted Wings”
14. The Last Polka – “Marc Ribot”
15. Eleanor Friedberger – “Old Shanghai”
16. Sparks – “Why Did You Make Me Care?”
17. Swamp Dogg – “America, Here’s My Boy”
18. Jack Black – “We All Wear Cloaks”
19. Loudon Wainwright III – “Do We? We Do”
20. Gabriel Kahane with Ymusic – “Mutilation Rag”