HomeMusicBedouin Soundclash return with new single 'Walk Through Fire' featuring Aimee of...

Bedouin Soundclash return with new single ‘Walk Through Fire’ featuring Aimee of The Interrupters

Toronto-based indie world-beat outfit Bedouin Soundclash are back with a new single, “Walk Through Fire,” which features vocal contributions from Aimee of The Interrupters. The track will appear on Bedouin Soundclash’s forthcoming record, We Will Meet In A Hurricane, out October 21 via Dine Alone Records.

The album was co-produced by the band’s vocalist/guitarist Jay Malinowski and Colin Stewart (The New Pornographers, Destroyer, Dan Mangan, Black Mountain). Malinowski elaborated on teaming up with Aimee Interrupter for “Walk Through Fire.”

“When we finished this song, we knew that Aimee from The Interrupters would take it to another level,” Malinowski said in a release.

“We love her voice so much. It’s strong and fragile at the same time. We first met them on their California tour after we had been away for a long time. Their band has an inspiring energy. The song is about not worrying about the knocks, the fires and the destruction that can happen in our lives, and that we can walk through it if we don’t lose track of each other. It’s a reflection of the longtime bond Eon [Sinclair] and I have. Sometimes I don’t think we understand it. We can say a lot to each other without saying much.”

Check out the latest from Bedouin Soundclash below.

Bedouin co-founder and bassist Eon Sinclair booked an open-ended trip to join Malinowski at his new home on Vancouver Island  in the spring of 2021 to put their once-prolific creative spark to test. It led the duo writing and recording the 12 songs that will make up the new record.

“We didn’t really have a set agenda,” Sinclair says. “We’d been sending a few ideas back-and-forth between Toronto and Victoria early in the pandemic, and it was a welcome outlet considering everything that was going on. So even though I wasn’t really sure of what I wanted to do next, I thought I’d go out for six months – maybe come back early, maybe stay longer – just to see where things would lead.”

“No matter where we are or what’s going on in either of our lives, if one of us picks up an instrument and plays something, everything else kind of dissolves and our shared focus becomes, ‘How can we turn this into something people want to hear?’”

We Will Meet In A Hurricane tracklist:

  1. We Will Meet In A Hurricane
  2. Walk Through Fire (feat. Aimee Interrupter)
  3. Something Lost + Something Found
  4. Longer Days in Shorter Years
  5. Beyond Four Walls
  6. Shine On (feat. The Skints)
  7. Birds of a Feather (feat. Ashleigh Ball)
  8. Hard Road
  9. Man from Cascades
  10. A Torn Jacket with Silver Lining
  11. Margie, Do Your Best
  12. Into The Black…

Most Popular