HomeMusicBig Thief share two new singles 'No Reason' and 'Spud Infinity'

Big Thief share two new singles ‘No Reason’ and ‘Spud Infinity’

Big Thief are back with two new singles: “No Reason” and “Spud Infinity.” Both tracks come from their forthcoming album, Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You, out February 11th, 2022.

Musician Richard Hardy (Carole King) sat in on some songs, including today’s “No Reason.” He brings some inspired fluting to the wholesome single, which is sure to warm your heart. With tender harmonies and intimate melodies, “No Reason” is sure to brighten your day.

“Spud Infinity” is a sweet and playful tune that sees frontperson Adrianne Lenker’s lyricism at the forefront. Lyrically, she delivers lines like, “When I say infinity I mean now/ Kiss the one you are right now/ Kiss your body up and down other than your elbows/ Cause as for your elbows they’re on their own.” The new tune features Lenker’s younger brother Noah on jaw harp and Mat Davidson on fiddle.

Listen to “No Reason” and “Spud Infinity” below.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You clocks in at a whopping 20 tracks, including “No Reason and “Spud Infinity.” The album was recorded in Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona. Each location brought out a different sound from the band, which allowed them to explore new sonic territory.

In addition to “No Reason” and “Spud Infinity,” the album also features previously released singles “Time Escaping,” “Change,” “Little Things,” “Sparrow,” and “Certainty.”

Pre-order Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You here and check out the tracklist below.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You Tracklist:

01 – “Change”
02 – “Time Escaping”
03 – “Spud Infinity”
04 – “Certainty”
05 – “Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You”
06 – “Sparrow”
07 – “Little Things”
08 – “Heavy Bend”
09 – “Flower of Blood”
10 – “Blurred View”
11 – “Red Moon”
12 – “Dried Roses”
13 – “No Reason”
14 – “Wake Me up to Drive”
15 – “Promise Is a Pendulum”
16 – “12,000 Lines”
17 – “Simulation Swarm”
18 – “Love Love Love”
19 – “The Only Place”
20 – “Blue Lightning”

[Read More] Big Thief drummer James Krivchenia shares new song ‘Emissaries Of Creation,’ announces solo album ‘Blood Karaoke’

Most Popular