HomeMusicMusic NewsBig Thief's Adrianne Lenker Announces Solo Album, Shares New Song 'Cradle'

Big Thief’s Adrianne Lenker Announces Solo Album, Shares New Song ‘Cradle’

There are few artists around today that are admired and revered as the indie darling Adrienne Lenker.

Most notable for her main act, Big Thief, the artist has been capturing audiences attention with songs about heartbreak, childhood and dealing with loss. Today, Lenker announced plans to release a solo project under her name, and a new album to boot. abysskiss was co-produced by Luke Temple of Here We Go Magic, featuring “cradle”, a new track supplied today.

“cradle” features Lenker’s soft voice with arpeggio acoustic guitar floating in the background. The new material reflects Big Thief, only without the fuzzed-out guitar solos, and opting for a softer, stripped-down approach.

abysskiss tracklist:
1. terminal paradise
2. from
3. womb
4. out of your mind
5. cradle
6. symbol
7. blue and red horses
8. abyss kiss
9. what can you say
10. 10 miles

abysskiss is due out October 5 via Saddle Creek.

Most Popular