Björk Surprises Us with Early Album Release

The Icelandic princess wanted to share her emotional tracks ahead of their release

Happy New Year from Björk! Her new album, Vulnicura, was set to release in March, but it can now be bought on iTunes via One Little Indian.

The CD and the vinyl will still be released in March, but iTunes has your Björk quick fix.

The songstress released a statement, saying:

i guess i found in my lap one year into writing it a complete heartbreak album . kinda surprised how thoroughly i had documented this in pretty much accurate emotional chronology …. like 3 songs before a break up and three after . so the anthropologist in me sneaked in and i decided to share them as such . first i was worried it would be too self indulgent but then i felt it might make it even more universal . and hopefully the songs could be a help , a crutch to others and prove how biological this process is : the wound and the healing of the wound . psychologically and physically . it has a stubborn clock attached to it .
there is a way out

Check out the track listing for Vulnicura below:

1. Stonemilker
2. Lionsong
3. History of Touches
4. Black Lake
5. Family
6. Notget
7. Atom Dance [ft. Antony]
8. Mouth Mantra
9. Quicksand