Bleachers frontman Jack Antonoff announces covers album with Mitski, Julien Baker, and more

A collection of four 7" Vinyls

Bleachers frontman Jack Antonoff has just announced the most recent installment of his Terrible Thrills series where female artists re-interpret the band’s work in their own style.

The third volume in the series will include covers from Bleachers’ latest album Gone Now, which will be performed by artists like Mitski, Julien Baker, Muna, Ani DeFranco, and more. Terrible Thrills Vol 3 will be released on four 7″ vinyl records, with each reimagining coming paired with an unreleased Bleachers song that wasn’t featured on the album.

Previous volumes of the Terrible Thrills compilation featured music from Tegan and Sara, Sia, Carly Rae Jepsen, Scarlett Johansson, and mroe.

Check out the full tracklisting for Vol 3 below.
7″ #1
“Let’s Get Married” – Mitski
“Mickey Mantle Comes Alive” – Bleachers

7″ #2
“I Miss the Last Days of Disco” – Bleachers
“Don’t Take the Money (Demo)” – Bleachers / “All My Heroes” – Muna / “Hate That You Slow Me Down” – Bleachers

7″ #3
“Everybody Lost Somebody” – Julien Baker
“Good Morning After a Breakup” – Bleachers / “Vietnam Documentary” – Bleachers

7″ #4
“Foreign Girls” – Ani DiFranco
“And, Nothing Is You” – Bleachers