HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesBleachers strip down three tracks for NPR's Tiny Desk (Home) Concert

Bleachers strip down three tracks for NPR’s Tiny Desk (Home) Concert

Today (July 12th), NPR has released Bleachers’ intimate set for the Tiny Desk (Home) Concert series.

The performance was filmed in a beautiful, lush, sun-filled spot outside Electric Lady Studios where their upcoming album was recorded.

The four of them, in close quarters, began the set with an emotional slowed-down rendition of “91.” Keeping the pace, two stripped down versions of “Stop Making This Hurt” and “Chinatown” followed.

All three tracks will appear on their upcoming album Take The Sadness Out Of Saturday Night out July 30th via RCA.

Watch Bleachers Tiny Desk (Home) Concert below:

Despite no Bruce Springsteen feature this time, we get phenomenal saxophone from Zem Audu and Evan Smith and additional keys from Mikey Freedom Hart.

This Bleachers live performance will pull on your heart strings for a whole 12 minutes and 40 seconds. Meanwhile, around the 7:30 mark Antonoff shares a little about their upcoming record.

“We did a bunch of live takes that sound to me like a group of people who didn’t know if they were ever gonna play again, and that became the backbone of this album. It became a character on the album that I didn’t know was going to be there until that happened”

Take The Sadness Out Of Saturday Night Tracklist:

01 – “91”
02 – “Chinatown (feat. Bruce Springsteen)’
03 – “How Dare You Want More”
04 – “Big Life”
05 – “Secret Life”
06 – “Stop Making This Hurt”
07 – “Don’t Go Dark”
08 – “45”
09 – “Strange Behavior”
10 – “What’d I Do With All This Faith?”

Most Popular