HomeMusicMusic NewsBroken Social Scene Ready New Record 'Hug of Thunder' for July Release

Broken Social Scene Ready New Record ‘Hug of Thunder’ for July Release

Mark July 7 on your calendars and ready your ears for the much anticipated arrival of Broken Social Scene’s next record, Hug of Thunder. Founding member Brendan Canning confirmed the release date to Indie88 last week, while Pitchfork has the news on the album’s title.

Broken Social Scene have not released a record since 2010’s Forgiveness Rock Record. The band released the first single, “Halfway Home,” from the forthcoming record last month. Kevin Drew and Co. are set to headline Field Trip 2017 at Historic Fort York in Toronto on June 3.

Check out “Halfway Home” below.

In addition to their headlining slot at Field Trip, Broken Social Scene unveiled a series of 10 tour dates beginning later this month and running through August.

Here’s a look at the covert art and tracklist for Hug of Thunder.

1. Sol Luna
2. Halfway Home
3. Protest Song
4. Skyline
5. Stay Happy Stay Happy Stay Happy Stay Happy
6. Vanity Pail Kids
7. Hug of Thunder
8. Towers and Masons
9. Victim Lover
10. Please Take Me With You
11. Gonna Get Better

- Advertisment -

Most Popular