HomeMusicCalgary dream pop outfit Crystal Eyes share video for 'Wishes,' announce new...

Calgary dream pop outfit Crystal Eyes share video for ‘Wishes,’ announce new album ‘The Sweetness Restored’

Calgary psych-rock/dream-pop outfit Crystal Eyes have announced their new album, The Sweetness Restored, out April 22 via Bobo Integral. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a video for their new single “Wishes.”

Crystal Eyes is made up of singer/guitarist Erin Jenkins alongside a revolving cast of musicians, which currently features Jordan Tettensor, Joleen Toner, Will Johnson, and Paul de Andrade. Their upcoming album is a “feel-good self-help record for the age of existential dread,” the band explains.

You can really hear that on “Wishes,” where Crystal Eyes channel both happiness and sadness into a dance-worthy, trippy tune. The accompanying video falls “somewhere in between Alice in Wonderland and Wizard of Oz,” according to a release.

Watch the video for “Wishes” below.

“‘Wishes’ is a song about the spiritual act of wishing as a form of the creative process, and the ultimately delicate and complicated relationship between dream and reality,” Crystal Eyes’ Jenkins explains. “It’s also a song about faith and redemption. Although we will experience loss and pain, we always have the promise of a new wish.”

The Sweetness Restores is a collection of ten tunes that weave in and out of genres with ease. From new wave to psych-rock to shoegaze, this album’s got a little bit of everything.

Pre-order the new Crystal Eyes album here or check out the tracklist below.

The Sweetness Restored Tracklist:

01 – “Wishes”
02 – “Like a Movie”
03 – “Don’t Turn Around”
04 – “I Still Believe in Love pt. 1”
05 – “I Still Believe in Love pt. 2”
06 – “2,000 Years”
07 – “For Carole”
08 – “Pretty Dumb”
09 – “A Dream I Had”
10 – “No Heaven”

[Read More] Toronto psych rockers Hot Garbage share lo-fi video for fuzzy new single ‘Ride’
Dream pop outfit Sugarplum Fairies share re-imagined album ‘Altar Songs (1998-2021)’

Most Popular