HomeMusicCanadian psych-rockers The Brandy Alexanders share new single 'Conventional Lie'

Canadian psych-rockers The Brandy Alexanders share new single ‘Conventional Lie’

The Brandy Alexanders are back with a new single, “Conventional Lie.”

The Canadian psych rockers are set to release their self-titled album on December 10th via Gypsy Soul Records. Today’s captivating new tune comes packed with a hooky guitar riff that’s sure to get stuck in your head. “Conventional Lie” boasts shimmering instrumentals and vintage-style vocal lines.

“‘Conventional Lie’ is about how to better educate yourself, rather than blindly believing in misconceptions,” The Brandy Alexanders explain. “It’s about people who have strong irrational beliefs.”

Watch the video for “Conventional Lie” below.

The Brandy Alexanders is set to be an introspective collection of albums. Much like “Conventional Lie,” it comes packed with propulsive guitar hooks. Throughout the album, you’ll be in awe of the dreamy vocals and bold rhythms. The band finds inspiration in big-name artists like the Rolling Stones and Tame Impala.

“Our album cover by Dave Krovblit is called ‘Radiation Siamese Twins,'” The Brandy Alexanders explain. “Dave is a phenomenal artist from California and after listening to our record, he picked this piece as the cover of our record which fits well with our spacy sound and the album closer ‘Spaceopus.'”

Check out the tracklist and cover art for the self-titled album below.

The Brandy Alexanders Tracklist:

01 – “Ceiling Fan, Man”
02 – “Shiram”
03 – “IDK What I’m Trying To Do”
04 – “Hey, Why’d You Do It”
05 – “Rear Window”
06 – “Anastasia”
07 – “Conventional Lie”
08 – “Live By the Light”
09 – “Spaceopus”

[Read More] Watch: The Rolling Stones release debut live performance of ‘Sympathy for the Devil’
Tame Impala announce deluxe edition of ‘The Slow Rush,’ share video for Lil Yachty remix of ‘Breathe Deeper’

Most Popular