HomeMusicChastity recruits Dallas Green, Stefan Babcock for forthcoming album, shares video for...

Chastity recruits Dallas Green, Stefan Babcock for forthcoming album, shares video for new single ‘Pummeling’

Whitby, Ontario’s Brandon Williams has announced his new album as Chastity, Suffer Summer, with a video for “Pummeling.” The album will be out on January 13th via Dine Alone Records/Deathwish.

Suffer Summer marks Chastity’s third studio album. The forthcoming 10-track collection will feature Chastity’s previously released single, “Dying To Live.” Suffer Summer features PUP’s Stefan Babcock on “Real World” and “When You Go Home I Withdrawal.” Alexisonfire and City and Colour’s Dallas Green also appears on “Vicious Circle.”

To preview the album, Williams has shared a video for his new single, “Pummeling.” He says that the track is about “getting jumped mentally.” “I’ve always done my best to try to out-run these things before they catch up to me, but now I’m trying to just become stronger, to not let them fuck me up so bad.”

Watch the video for “Pummeling” below.

The video for “Pummeling” was directed by Justin Singer. It sees Williams and friends skating, dancing, fighting, and more. From killer tricks to fun dancing scenes, this video will get you feeling nostalgic.

“It was so great to work with Stefan [Babcock]: just his attention to detail, song structure, and everything. He’s a legend and has pumped my tires so much in an actual practical way that has given me courage throughout Chastity,” Williams explains.”

“After we put strings on this song it was just too damn beautiful for my voice,” Williams adds of “Vicious Circle.” “Dallas’ voice reached right into that beauty. Recording this was the single most surreal and sentimental moment of the project for me I think, with how formative Alexis was for me.”

Check out the tracklist for Suffer Summer below.

Suffer Summer Tracklist:

01 – “Real World”
02 – “Pummeling”
03 – “Dying to Live”
04 – “When You Go Home I Withdrawal”
05 – “The Barbed Wire Fence Around Happiness”
06 – “Somersault”
07 – “Happy Face”
08 – “Overstimulate”
09 – “Vicious Circle (feat. Dallas Green)”
10 – “Smiling”

[Read More] Watch: Ellis and Chastity share video for new collaborative track ‘hell’
Chastity covers Third Eye Blind’s ‘Losing A Whole Year’

Lead photo courtesy of the artist.

Most Popular