HomeMusicClairo reveals tracklist for forthcoming album 'Sling'

Clairo reveals tracklist for forthcoming album ‘Sling’

Clairo has revealed the tracklist for her forthcoming album, Sling. The record is set for release next week on July 16th via FADER/Republic Records/Polydor.

The album serves as the follow-up to her 2019 debut album, Immunity. Clairo co-produced the album with Jack Antonoff, and last night she tweeted its full tracklist.

The 12-track record features her recently released single, “Blouse,” alongside 11 other new tracks. Get ready for new tunes like “Bambi,” “Amoeba,” “Partridge,” “Joanie,” and “Just For Today.”

Check out the tracklist for Sling below.

Last month, Clairo revealed the inspiration behind the album on Twitter. “Joanie, my dog, opened up my world in ways I didn’t think were capable,” Clairo wrote. “By caring for her, it forced me to face my own thoughts about parenthood and what it would mean to me. Stories as lessons, regrets as remorse… thinking about something/someone before yourself. It’s a glimpse into a world where I found that domesticity is what I was missing.”

The preview of the album, “Blouse,” sees Clairo at her most intimate. The stunning ballad sees Clairo playing off of Lorde’s background vocals. “Blouse” boasts a simple guitar line that allows the lyrics to truly shine. The track features a slew of heartwrenching lines like, “Why do I tell you how I feel/ When you’re just looking down my blouse/ It’s something I wouldn’t say out loud/ If touch could make them hear, then touch me now.”

Revisit “Blouse” below.

Most Popular