Listen: Cloud Nothings Shares “Modern Act”

New record 'Life Without Sound' coming early 2017

Cloud Nothings have shared a new track to celebrate the announcement of a new record.

The Cleveland, Ohio band will return with a new record January 27th, Life Without Sound which is the follow-up to 2012’s Here and Nowhere Else. You can hear the a taste of the forthcoming record from the first single, “Modern Act”, below.

Frontman Dyland Baldi said in a statement:

Generally, it seems like my work has been about finding my place in the world. But there was a point in which I realized that you can be missing something important in your life, a part you didn’t realize you were missing until it’s there—hence the title. This record is like my version of new age music. It’s supposed to be inspiring.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]


Life Without Sound Tracklist:
1. Up To The Surface
2. Things Are Right With You
3. Internal World
4. Darkened Rings
5. Enter Entirely
6. Modern Act
7. Sight Unseen
8. Strange Year
9. Realize My Fate