HomeMusicColdplay, BTS meet an alien supergroup in new video for 'My Universe'

Coldplay, BTS meet an alien supergroup in new video for ‘My Universe’

Coldplay and BTS have shared a video for their recent collaboration, “My Universe.”

The intergalactic clip takes place in a far-off galaxy called The Spheres. Throughout the video, Coldplay and BTS join forces with an alien supergroup called Supernova 7. Together, they unite to save music from getting outlawed in the “My Universe” clip. The visual was directed by Dave Meyers.

Coldplay and BTS released the collaborative track on September 24th. Both bands and Swedish hitmaker Max Martin cowrote the song. It marks the third single from Coldplay’s forthcoming album, Music Of The Spheres.

Watch the video for “My Universe” below.

Coldplay have been taking part in a residency on The Late Late Show with James Corden. On October 19th, they performed “My Universe.” During the performance, the band is backed by intergalactic visuals.

Check out the performance in full below.

Earlier this year, Coldplay previewed Music of the Spheres with “Higher Power” and the 10-minute “Coloratura.”

After teasing new music for the last few months, Coldplay took to Instagram to announce the record in a handwritten note. Music of the Spheres marks the follow-up to 2019’s Everyday Life. Produced by pop maestro Max Martin, the 12-track album is out on October 15th via Atlantic. “My Universe” will definitely be a standout single on the record.

Check out the tracklist for Music of the Spheres below or pre-order it here.

Music of the Spheres Tracklist:

01 – “🪐”
02 – “Higher Power”
03 – “Humankind”
04 – “✨”
05 – “Let Somebody Go”
06 – “❤️”
07 – “People of the Pride”
08 – “Biutyful”
09 – “🌎”
10 – “My Universe”
11 – “♾️”
12 – “Coloratura”

Coldplay also dropped a teaser trailer for Music of the Spheres. The new clip takes viewers on an animated cosmic trip, soundtracked to snippets of each track. According to the album’s tracklist, five songs are named after (…checks notes…) Emojis?

Revisit the trailer below.

Lead photo courtesy of James Marcus Haney x Heo Jae Young x Kim So Jung.

Most Popular