HomeMusicMusic NewsConstantines To Re-Issue 'Shine a Light'

Constantines To Re-Issue ‘Shine a Light’

On June 10th the Constantines will be celebrating the 11th anniversary of Shine a Light by reissuing a special edition. The vinyl-only reissue features an altered album cover, a bonus 7-inch containing three previously unreleased tracks: a cover of The Talking Heads’ “Thank You for Sending Me an Angel”, “Hotline Operator”, and a cover of influential Guelph act Royal City. Catch them on one of their few reunion dates this summer, including a set at Field Trip!

The updated artwork and full track list can be found below:

Shine a Light Tracklist:
01. National Hum
02. Shine a Light
03. Nighttime/Anytime (It’s Alright)
04. Insectivora
05. Young Lions
06. Goodbye Baby & Amen
07. On to You
08. Poison
09. Scoundrel Babes
10. Tiger & Crane
11. Tank Commander (Hung Up in a Warehouse Town)
12. Sub-Domestic

Bonus 7-Inch Tracklist:
A1) Thank You for Sending Me an Angel (Talking Heads cover / Nightime Single)
A2) Raw Youth (CBC Radio 3 recording of a Royal City cover)
B1) Hotline Operator (2003) (Nightime Single)

Most Popular