HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesCourtney Barnett delivers warm performance of 'Rae Street' on 'Fallon'

Courtney Barnett delivers warm performance of ‘Rae Street’ on ‘Fallon’

Last night (August 17th) Courtney Barnett stopped by The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon to perform her recently released single “Rae Street.”

The track comes from Barnett’s upcoming third solo album, Things Take Time, Take Time, out November 12th via Mom+Pop / Marathon Artists. Courtney Barnett and her backing band took to a warm, rustic setting packed with antiques for this performance. The hazy clip truly captures the melancholic, stream-of-consciousness, perfectly slack style of the “Rae Street.”

Barnett really leans into her relaxed, country-tinged sound on this performance. With subtle, yet dynamic instrumental lines, Barnett’s witty lyricism takes the lead.

Check out Courtney Barnett’s performance of “Rae Street” below.

Just last week Barnett shared the follow-up to “Rae Street” with “Before You Gotta Go.” The new track is a delicate breakup song that revolves around a building cyclical guitar line. Barnett’s melancholic, stream of consciousness vocalness offer up an unmatched sense of intimacy.

Things Take Time, Take Time marks the follow-up to the Aussie alt-rocker’s 2018 album, Tell Me How You Really Feel.

The record deals “unabashedly with love, renewal, healing and self-discovery,” according to a press release. Written over two years, the album sees Barnett at her most creative and most intimate. Courtney Barnett truly lets the listener into her private world on this album.

Revisit the tracklist for Things Take Time, Take Time below.

Things Take Time, Take Time Tracklist:

01 – “Rae Street”
02 – “Sunfair Sundown”
03 – “Here’s the Thing”
04 – “Before You Gotta Go”
05 – “Turning Green”
06 – “Take It Day By Day”
07 – “If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight”
08 – “Write a List of Things to Look Forward To”
09 – “Splendour”
10 – “Oh the Night”

Most Popular