Dan Mangan, Arkells, Metric, more among 2019 Juno nominees, Sarah McLachlan to host

Other nominees include Tokyo Police Club, Dizzy, Fucked Up, and more

The 2019 Juno nominees have been announced, and the list features outstanding artists like Dan Mangan, Tokyo Police Club, Fucked Up, and more. In addition to the announcement, it has also been revealed that Sarah McLachlan is set to host the award ceremony this year.

“I’m humbled I’ve been asked to host the 48th annual Juno Awards,” McLachlan released in a statement. “I know intimately what it feels like to be on the Juno stage, and I feel truly blessed to play a new role for an organization that has supported me throughout my career.”

The Arkells, Metric, and The Sheepdogs are among the nominees for Group of the Year, Dizzy is up for Breakthrough Group of the Year, and Afie Jurvanen of Bahamas has been nominated for Songwriter of the Year. Additionally, Bahamas’ Earthtones, Dan Mangan’s More or Less and Rhye’s Blood are all up for Adult Alternative Album of the Year and Fucked Up’s Dose Your Dreams, Dizzy’s Baby Teeth, Tokyo Police Club’s TPC, and U.S. Girls’ In A Poem Unlimited are nominated for Alternative Album of the Year.

Check out the full list of nominees here.

You can watch the Juno Awards broadcast live from Budweiser Gardens in London, Ontario on March 17th.