HomeMusicMusic NewsDan Mangan + Blacksmith Announce Upcoming Album 'Club Meds'

Dan Mangan + Blacksmith Announce Upcoming Album ‘Club Meds’

Beloved indie songbird Dan Mangan is back under the new moniker Dan Mangan + Blacksmith with a powerful fourth studio album. Club Meds comes our way January 13.

Club Meds is about sedation,” Mangan said about the album. “It surrounds us like a thick wet blanket. There is a great vacation from actuality going on. It seems like everybody else is already at the party and that life is somehow easier or more fun under the fog. But instead, it only makes people feel more alone, more dangerous, more desperate.”

Dan Mangan + Blacksmith will be back in Toronto on February 28 at Massey Hall.

Club Meds tracklist:
1. Offred
2. Vessel
3. Mouthpiece
4. A Doll’s House / Pavlovia
5. Kitsch
6. XVI
7. War Spoils
8. Forgetery
9. Club Meds
10. Pretty Good Joke
11. New Skies

If you haven’t heard the new single “Vessel” yet, listen below:

Most Popular