HomeMusicDave Grohl, Lindsey Buckingham, more to feature on Halsey’s upcoming album

Dave Grohl, Lindsey Buckingham, more to feature on Halsey’s upcoming album

Halsey’s forthcoming album If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power, produced by Nine Inch Nails’ Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, is set for release this Friday (August 27) via Capitol Records.

Today it was announced that two more names were added to the all-star roster. Foo Fighters’ Dave Grohl and Fleetwood Mac’s Lindsey Buckingham are to feature on the upcoming album along with legendary bassist Pino Palladino, drummer Karriem Riggins and more.

According to Stereogum, Dave Grohl plays the drums on the track “honey”, while Lindsey Buckingham plays guitar on “Darling”.

If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power will also be getting an hour-long film experience of the same name. The movie, written by Halsey and directed by Colin Tilley, went on sale for IMAX showings on Tuesday, August 3rd.

Watch the trailer below.

Halsey’s eerie and graphic new trailer previews what’s to come. With creepy, twisted reflections, torch-wielding moms and a twisted birth, this film is sure to be equal parts enticing and disturbing.

This will be Halsey’s fourth full-length studio album and the follow-up to 2020’s Manic. With Oscar-winning composors as producers and superstar status names as features, the new LP is surely highly anticipated.

Check out the album’s tracklist below.

If I Can’t Have You, I Want Power Tracklist:

01 – The Tradition
02 – Bells in Santa Fe
03 – Easier than Lying
04 – Lilith
05 – Girl is a Gun
06 – You asked for this
07 – Darling
08 – 1121
09 – honey
10 – Whispers
11 – I am not a woman, I’m a god
12 – The Lighthouse
13 – Ya’aburnee

Most Popular