HomeMusicDavid Byrne, Mitski collaborate on 'This Is a Life' from Sound Lux's...

David Byrne, Mitski collaborate on ‘This Is a Life’ from Sound Lux’s ‘Everything Everywhere All at Once’ soundtrack

David Byrne and Mitski have collaborated on “This Is a Life.”

The track comes from the soundtrack to A24‘s forthcoming sci-fi thriller, Everything Everywhere All at Once. Composing trio Son Lux also collaborated on the epic new single. “This Is a Life” weaves in and out of orchestral highs, offering serene moments throughout the tune.

Lyrically, Byrne and Mitski sing of everything from “hands and toes” to “the weight of eternity.” The title of “This Is a Life” even serves as a nod to the main character (Michelle Yeoh), who is able to hop through the multiverse.

Listen to “This Is a Life” and watch the trailer for Everything Everywhere All at Once below.

The soundtrack to Everything Everywhere All at Once is a whopping 49 tracks and arrives on April 8th. It’s set to feature an original score from Son Lux alongside contributions from Randy Newman, Moses Sumney, Outkast’s André Benjamin, and, of course, Byrne and Mitski on “This Is a Life.”

Check out the soundtrack for Everything Everywhere All At Once below.

Everything Everywhere All At Once Soundtrack Tracklist:

01 – “This Is A Life (Extended) ft. Mitski, David Byrne”
02 – “Wang Family Portrait”
03 – “Very Busy”
04 – “Vvvery Busy”
05 – “What Are You Thinking About?”
06 – “What a Fast Elevator!”
07 – “Switch Shoes to the Wrong Feet”
08 – “Nothing Could Possibly Matter More”
09 – “A Choice”
10 – “Chapstick”
11 – “The Fanny Pack”
12 – “Jobu Tupaki”
13 – “The Alphaverse”
14 – “The Mission ft. Nina Moffitt”
15 – “Deirdre Fight”
16 – “Waymond Cries”
17 – “I Love You Kung Fu”
18 – “My Life Without You ft. André Benjamin”
19 – “The Story of Jobu ft. Nina Moffitt”
20 – “Rendezvous at the Premiere”
21 – “It’s you… Juju Toobootie ft. Chris Pattishall, Nina Moffitt”
22 – “Everything Bagel”
23 – “You’re Living Your Worst You”
24 – “The Boxcutter ft. André Benjamin”
25 – “Send Every Available Jumper”
26 – “Opera Fight ft. Surrija, yMusic”
27 – “Dog Fight ft. André Benjamin”
28 – “Drummer Fight”
29 – “Plug Fight”
30 – “Pinky Fight ft. André Benjamin”
31 – “I Have Been Watching ft. Rob Moose, Nina Moffitt”
32 – “Somewhere Out There in All That Noise”
33 – “Jobu Sees All”
34 – “The Temple”
35 – “Evelyn Everywhere”
36 – “Evelyn All At Once”
37 – “This Is How I Fight”
38 – “In Another Life”
39 – “It All Just Goes Away”
40 – “Clair de Lune (Pied au Piano) ft. Chris Pattishall”
41 – “Come Recover (Empathy Fight)”
42 – “Your Day Will Come (Empathy Fight)”
43 – “Let Me Go”
44 – “Specks Of Time”
45 – “This Is A Life ft. Mitski, David Byrne”
46 – “Fence ft. Moses Sumney”
47 – “Now We’re Cookin’ ft. Randy Newman”
48 – “Sucked Into A Bagel ft. Stephanie Hsu”
49 – “I Love You”

[Read More] David Byrne, Montaigne share video for new collaborative single ‘Always Be You’
Mitski shares Clark remix of ‘Love Me More’

Most Popular