De La Soul’s New Album to Feature Damon Albarn, Snoop Dogg, The Darkness and More

Big names attached to 'And The Anonymous Nobody'

It’s been twelve years since seminal rap trio De La Soul released, The Grind Date in 2004, their last album together.

Since then the group have collaborated on projects like 2012’s Plug 1 & Plug 2 Present… First Serve, which brought together Pos and Dave from the Long Island hip hop group.

Back in March 2015, the group launched a Kickstarter to fund a new album, successfully raising over $600,000 from 11,000+ backers. An update announced the album’s title And The Anonymous Nobody, telling fans that it would come out in April.

The new album will feature collaborations from big names such as Blur’s Damon Albarn, Snoop Dogg, 2 Chainz and the Talking Heads’ frontman David Byrne.

Plus, Usher is set to make an appearance, along with Jill Scott, Pete Rock, Estelle and Justin Hawkins from the Darkness.

Excited for the new album? Let us know in the comments.