HomeHostsHost VideosDeath Cab For Cutie share 'Coney Island (Band Demo)' ahead of The...

Death Cab For Cutie share ‘Coney Island (Band Demo)’ ahead of The Photo Album reissue

Death Cab For Cutie are set to release The Photo Album (Deluxe Edition) on October 29, marking the 20th anniversary of the album. The reissue will feature 35 remastered tracks including previously unreleased songs, b-sides, studio outtakes, and rarities.

The band shared the previously unreleased track “Coney Island (Band Demo)” on Wednesday to tease the album’s arrival.

The Photo Album was originally released on October 9, 2001. The record brought DCFC considerable fame in the 2000s after songs from The Photo Album, including “Movie Script Ending” were featured on The O.C.

[Related: Tycho, Death Cab for Cutie’s Benjamin Gibbard collaborate on new track ‘Only Love’]

A limited edition 2xLP remastered vinyl package is scheduled for a spring 2022 release.

The Photo Album (Deluxe Edition) Track Listing 

1. Steadier Footing
2. A Movie Script Ending
3. We Laugh Indoors
4. Information Travels Faster
5. Why You’d Want To Live Here
6. Blacking Out The Friction
7. I Was A Kaleidoscope
8. Styrofoam Plates
9. Coney Island
10. Debate Exposes Doubt

The Stability E.P.

11. 20th Century Towers
12. All Is Full Of Love
13. Stability

Rarities & Unreleased Recordings

14. Gridlock Caravans
15. Information Travels Faster (Alternate Lyric Demo)
16. I Wanna Be Adored (Live)
17. I Was A Kaleidoscope (Live)
18. We Laugh Indoors (Dub)
19. Debate Exposes Doubt (Acoustic)
20. A Movie Script Ending (Acoustic)
21. I Was A Kaleidoscope (Acoustic, Live on KEXP)
22. Corny Island (Studio Outtake)
23. We Laugh Indoors (UK Single Mix)

Band Demos

24. Steadier Footing (Acoustic Studio Outtake)
25. A Movie Script Ending (Band Demo)
26. We Laugh Indoors (Band Demo)
27. Information Travels Faster (Band Demo)
28. Why You’d Want To Live Here (Band Demo)
29. Blacking Out The Friction (Band Demo)
30. I Was A Kaleidoscope (Band Demo)
31. Styrofoam Plates (Band Demo)
32. Coney Island (Band Demo)
33. Debate Exposes Doubt (Band Demo)
34. 20th Century Towers (Band Demo)
35. Stable Song (Band Demo)



Most Popular