HomeMusicDel Water Gap shares bubbly new single ‘Better Than I Know Myself’

Del Water Gap shares bubbly new single ‘Better Than I Know Myself’

Del Water Gap, the solo project of songwriter and producer S. Holden Jaffe, has shared a brand new single “Better Than I Know Myself.” The new track is infectious with charismatic vocals and vivacious melodies. Written alongside Claud, the track was produced by Jaffe and Mike Malchicoff.

On Jaffe’s Instagram he revealed,

“This is a song about closeness & the ache to be wanted & the fear of someone changing their mind on you”.

Listen to “Better Than I Know Myself” below.

The single will be a part of his debut self-titled album featuring twelve tracks that is set for release on October 8th this year. It will include previously released singles “Ode to a Conversation Stuck in Your Throat” and “Sorry I Am”. The new LP follows a collection of solo single releases and EPs including 2019’s Don’t Get Dark. Back in June, Del Water Gap released their third single “Hurting Kind”, in which Jaffe took to social media revealing that it is “hard to put into words how important this song has been to me”.

Check out the dates for the “Chapter 001” US tour and the tracklist for Del Water Gap LP below.

Del Water Gap Tracklist:

01 – Better Than I Know Myself
02 – Sorry I Am
03 – Perfume
04 – Hurting Kind
05 – Alone Together
06 – Ode to a Conversation Stuck in Your Throat
07 – Distance
08 – It’s Not Fair !
09 – I Hope You Understand
10 – Bug Bites
11 – Uh-huh
12 – Shortest Love Song

Most Popular