HomeMusicMusic NewsDepeche Mode's Martin Gore Announces First Solo Album In A Decade

Depeche Mode’s Martin Gore Announces First Solo Album In A Decade

It’s been over ten years since we’ve seen the last solo album from Depeche Mode co-creator, Martin Gore. The independent album, simply entitled MG, features 16 new tracks including “Europa Hymn”, shared on Gore’s Soundcloud earlier this week.

What can you be expecting from the new side-project? Gore revealed in a recent press release, “I wanted to keep the music very electronic, very filmic, and give it an almost sci-fi like quality.”

MG will be released April 28th via Mute, but until then you can check out the full track listing below and stream the debut single from the upcoming album, “Europa Hymn”.

1. Pinking
2. Swanning
3. Exalt
4. Elk
5. Brink
6. Europa Hymn
7. Creeper
8. Spiral
9. Stealth
10. Hum
11. Islet
12. Crowly
13. Trysting
14. Southerly
15. Featherlight
16. Blade

Most Popular