HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesDooms Children | Live From Home

Dooms Children | Live From Home

Alexisonfire’s Wade MacNeil has taken to our recurring Live From Home series under his psych-rock pseudonym, Dooms Children.

During the session, Dooms Children performs his poignant single, “Psyche Hospital Blues.” MacNeil wrote the song about his personal experiences during rehab in 2020. This live rendition of the track accentuates its vulnerable lyricism. Sitting in front of a colourful backdrop, MacNeil lets his guitar playing and vocals shine in this performance.

Watch Dooms Children’s Live From Home performance in full below.

“This is the most personal music I have ever released,” MacNeil explains. “I tried to be honest (brutally at times) and not hide meaning or intent behind flowery language. It’s a record about my life falling apart and then trying to pick up the pieces. This album was half written while I was messed up pre-rehab, the other half while I was in rehab. This is a record about all the people I’ve met along the way. This is a record about hope. This is me at my most vulnerable.”

The genre-bending self-titled record sees Dooms Children exploring both new sonic territory and new themes. It sees MacNeil collaborating with Daniel Romano alongside multi-instrumentalist Ian Romano and guitarist Patrick Bennet.

Back in May, they shared the reverb-drenched “Flower Moon.” Recorded live-off-the-floor, the song comes packed with wailing guitars and dreamy, raspy vocal lines. The accompanying Brian Shannon-directed video follows pro street skateboarder Annie Guglia as she does a slew of tricks.

Revisit that video below.

Check out the tracklist for Dooms Children below.

Dooms Children Tracklist:

01 – “Trip With Me”
02 – “Flower Moon”
03 – “Psyche Hospital Blues”
04 – “Skeleton Beach”
05 – “Morningstar”
06 – “Lotus Eater”
07 – “Heavy Year”
08 – “Chinatown Glow”
09 – “Spring Equinox”
10 – “Friend Of The Devil”
11 – “Stardust Lullaby”

Most Popular