HomeMusicDuran Duran celebrate their 40th 'Anniversary' with new single

Duran Duran celebrate their 40th ‘Anniversary’ with new single

Duran Duran have shared a new single called “Anniversary” in celebration of their 40th.

The track comes from their first new album in six years, Future Past, which is out October 22nd via Tape Modern/BMG. It serves as the follow-up to the previously released singles “Invisible” and their CHAI collab “More Joy!”

“‘Anniversary’ is a special song for us,” Duran Duran member John Taylor explains of the track. “Obviously we were conscious of our own impending 40th anniversary of making music together, but we wanted the song’s meaning to be inclusive in the broadest possible way.”

Listen to “Anniversary” below.

“After playing and working together for so long, we very much appreciate what ‘being together’ and ‘staying together’ can really mean, it’s not something we would have thought song-worthy 40 years ago but we do today,” Taylor adds of “Anniversary.” “It was also fun to build a track with hints of previous Duran hits, they’re like Easter eggs, for the fans to find.”

Future Past marks Duran Duran’s first album in six years. On the album, they collaborated with producers Erol Alkan and Giorgi Moroder. The album also features big name acts like Tove Lo, Mark Ronson, Blur’s Graham Coxon, Ivorian Doll, and David Bowie’s former pianist Mike Garson.

Check out the tracklist for Future Past below.

Future Past Tracklist:

01 – “Invisible”
02 – “All Of You”
03 – “Give It All Up (feat. Tove Lo)”
04 – “Anniversary”
05 – “Future Past”
06 – “Beautiful Lies”
07 – “Tonight United”
08 – “Wing”
09 – “Nothing Less”
10 – “Hammerhead (feat. Ivorian Doll)”
11 – “More Joy! (feat. CHAI)”
12 – “Falling (feat. Mike Garson)”

Most Popular