HomeMusicDuran Duran collaborate with CHAI on new track 'More Joy!,' share tracklist...

Duran Duran collaborate with CHAI on new track ‘More Joy!,’ share tracklist for ‘Future Past’

New wave legends Duran Duran have collaborated with CHAI on their new single, “More Joy!” Alongside the release, they’ve shared the tracklist for their forthcoming album Future Past.

“The song ‘MORE JOY!’ was born out of a crazy jam with Duran Duran, Graham Coxon and Erol Alkan,” keyboardist Nick Rhodes says. “It was such an unusual piece we weren’t quite sure if it would fit in at first. It reminded me of one of those retro Japanese video games, which I always found quite uplifting. We came up with the chant ‘more joy’ early on, and that became the key to the rest of the track. We all agreed that it would sound really great with Japanese female voices on it, and that’s when Simon had the inspired idea to ask CHAI if they would possible collaborate with us. To our joy they agreed, and the result most certainly brought an incredible new energy to the song. They are so special!”

Listen to “More Joy!” below.

CHAI add of the collaboration:

“We are full of joy! When Duran Duran asked us to join their new song, we listened to it and thought ‘this is lively, rock, cool and fun,” and we danced! We added our voices to their rock sound, making it even more ‘MORE JOY’! Because we are MORE JOY. Thank you Duran Duran!”

Future Past marks Duran Duran’s first album in six years. On the album, they collaborated with producers Erol Alkan and Giorgi Moroder. The album also features big name acts like Tove Lo, Mark Ronson, Blur’s Graham Coxon, Ivorian Doll, and David Bowie’s former pianist Mike Garson.

Check out the tracklist for Future Past below.

Future Past Tracklist:

01 – “Invisible”
02 – “All Of You”
03 – “Give It All Up (feat. Tove Lo)”
04 – “Anniversary”
05 – “Future Past”
06 – “Beautiful Lies”
07 – “Tonight United”
08 – “Wing”
09 – “Nothing Less”
10 – “Hammerhead (feat. Ivorian Doll)”
11 – “More Joy! (feat. CHAI)”
12 – “Falling (feat. Mike Garson)”

Future Past is out on October 22nd via Tape Modern/BMG. You can pre-order the album here.

Most Popular