HomeMusicDuran Duran drop new single ‘Tonight United’

Duran Duran drop new single ‘Tonight United’

New wave trailblazers, Duran Duran are back again with a brand new single “Tonight United”. The track follows their three prior singles, “Anniversary”, “Invisible” and their CHAI collab “More Joy!”.

“Tonight United” is the band’s latest release off their first new album in six years, Future Past. The forthcoming record is set to release October 22nd via Tape Modern/BMG and will feature contributions from big name acts such as Mark Ronson, Tove Lo, Lykke Li, Blur guitarist Graham Coxon, David Bowie pianist Mike Garson and more.

The single is produced by Italian composer Giordio Moroder, aka the “Father of Disco”. Duran Duran’s lead singer Simon LeBon stated that their collaboration is “music for a world that’s coming back together”.

Listen to “Tonight United” below.

Most recently, Duran Duran celebrated their 40th anniversary and shared the accompanying single “Anniversary”.

“‘Anniversary’ is a special song for us,” band member John Taylor explains of the track. “Obviously we were conscious of our own impending 40th anniversary of making music together, but we wanted the song’s meaning to be inclusive in the broadest possible way.”

“After playing and working together for so long, we very much appreciate what ‘being together’ and ‘staying together’ can really mean, it’s not something we would have thought song-worthy 40 years ago but we do today,” Taylor adds of “Anniversary.” “It was also fun to build a track with hints of previous Duran hits, they’re like Easter eggs, for the fans to find.”

Listen to “Anniversary” below.

Check out the tracklist for Future Past below.

Future Past Tracklist:

01 – “Invisible”

02 – “All Of You”

03 – “Give It All Up (feat. Tove Lo)”

04 – “Anniversary”

05 – “Future Past”

06 – “Beautiful Lies”

07 – “Tonight United”

08 – “Wing”

09 – “Nothing Less”

10 – “Hammerhead (feat. Ivorian Doll)”

11 – “More Joy! (feat. CHAI)”

12 – “Falling (feat. Mike Garson)”

Future Past is out on October 22nd via Tape Modern/BMG. You can pre-order the album here.

Most Popular