Explosions in the Sky and David Wingo “Join Me On My Avalanche”

Another track off the upcoming Prince Avalanche soundtrack

Explosions in the Sky have shared another sample from their upcoming score for Prince Avalanche – David Gordon Green’s new film starring Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch. Last month we got the atmospheric instrumental “Wading” accompanied by a time-lapsed video of trees and the sky (below).

“Join Me On My Avalanche” is the second sample off the 15-track score from Explosions in the Sky and film composer David Wingo. The soundtrack will be out on August 6 via Temporary Residence Ltd. and the film premiers in theatres and on demand on August 9. Listen to “Join Me On My Avalanche” below and keep scrolling to check out the trailer for Prince Avalanche.

Prince Avalance Original Motion Picture Soundtrack track list:
1. “Fires”
2. “Theme From Prince Avalanche”
3. “Dear Madison
4. “Passing Time”
5. “Rain”
6. “Alone Time”
7. “Hello, Is This Your House?”
8. “Can’t We Just Listen to the Silence”
9. “Wading”
10. “Dear Alvin”
11. “The Lines on the Road That Lead You Back Home”
12. “An Old Peasant Like Me”
13. “Join Me on My Avalanche”
14. “The Adventures of Alvin and Lance”
15. “Send Off”