HomeOn-AirAudioExplosions in the Sky Announce New LP "The Wilderness" + Share "“Disintegration...

Explosions in the Sky Announce New LP “The Wilderness” + Share ““Disintegration Anxiety”

Post-rock greats Explosions In The Sky announce their seventh studio album entitled The Wilderness.

the wilderness

The album will be available April 1st via Temporary Residence and pre-orders are available now via their website. This is the band’s first non-soundtrack release since the 2011 release of Take Care, Take Care, Take Care. 

The Wilderness is co-produced by the band and long time collaborator John Congleton. The first single off of the new record is a thunderous example of instrumentalist rock entitled: “Disintegration Anxiety”. Check it out in the player above.

The Wilderness Tracklist
1. “Wilderness”
2. “The Ecstatics”
3. “Tangle Formations”
4. “Logic of a Dream”
5. “Disintegration Anxiety”
6. “Losing the Light”
7. “Infinite Orbit”
8. “Colors in Space”
9. “Landing Cliffs”

Most Popular